ohjaywunderkind0904

Just another WordPress.com site

Just In Time

on May 4, 2012

There were times when I was sad
I knew I should smile but it’s pretty hard
So I went everywhere with my head down
I was so depressed and I did frown

There were times when I broke to tears
I had joy but it was mixed with fear
Deep inside I knew I needed help
But I couldn’t find it in my entire yelp

There were times when I tried and cried
The hope I nurtured for so long died
So I resorted to forlorn hope
Like a drug addict to his dope

But a FRIEND came along the way
Gave me joy more than I could say
HE renewed my faith and gave me life
Just in time before I gave up my strife

Just in time before I lost my faith
To live the empty life of a wraith
HE came around and rescued my soul
JESUS washed me and made me whole.

– Oyedeji Ojo Abel

Leave a Reply

